Iran and China were crowned the champion at the standard open & women sections

Iran Green team – comprising Parham Maqsoudlou, Pouya Idani, Seyyed Mohammad-Amin Tabatabei, Alireza Firouzja and Mas’oud Mossadeqpour – pulled off six victories and one draw in seven rounds of matches to top the standard open table with 13 points.

India and China in second and third places respectively. Both sides tallied 10 points, only for the Indians to finish above the Chinese with a superior 18.5 game-point against the China’s 16.

In the women section, China comprising Lei Tingjie, Shen Yang,Wang Jue, Guo Qi and Zhai Mo wins the gold medal with 13 points. Vietnam and India wins silver and boronz medals respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *